D23 Disney & Marvel Game Showcase: Start time, how to watch online, what to expect

0

by Disney Expo D23 runs from Friday to Sunday and promises to bring a barrage of Disney, Marvel and Star Wars announcements. Gamers will want to pay attention to one panel in particular: Friday’s Disney & Marvel Game Showcase.

The live-streamed digital showcase will include Disney & Pixar games, Marvel Games, Lucasfilm Games and 20th Century Games.

When does the Disney & Marvel games showcase start?

It will kick off Friday, September 9 at 1 p.m. PT, which is 4 p.m. ET, 9 p.m. BST, and Saturday, September 10 at 6 a.m. AEST (better brew some coffee for this one in Australia).

How to watch the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase?

The showcase is available on the D23 website, the D23 YouTube, Disney and Marvel, Twitter and Facebook channels, as well as Marvel’s Twitch channel. We’ll also embed the YouTube link above, so you can watch here.

A giant black and white Mickey Mouse stands among smaller Disney characters and icons in a 2022 D23 poster

The D23 Expo 2022 poster features a key blade above Mickey’s right ear.

disney

What can we expect from the Disney & Marvel Game Showcase?

Panel to Introduce Marvel’s Recently Delayed Gothic Superhero Strategy RPG midnight suns, Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (which is already out, but an expansion may be revealed) and Disney Dreamlight Valley (which launched on Tuesday).

Even more intriguing is the “peek at the Skydance New Media’s upcoming Marvel ensemble game— a studio headed by Amy Hennig, the legendary writer-director known for her work on shows like Legacy of Kain, Jak and Daxter and Uncharted.

The presence of a keyblade on Mickey’s right ear in the convention poster suggests we’ll learn more about kingdom hearts 4and we also hope to get an update on Star Wars Jedi: Survivor.

A showcase trailer suggests we’ll also see an adventure game Avatar: Pandora’s Frontierspremiered at E3 2021, and action title Aliens: Dark Descent, which was revealed during June’s Summer Game Fest.

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.