England vs South Africa 1st ODI 2022: Dream 11 prediction, fantasy cricket tips and squad updates


The matches are linked for England. Just two days after their streak with India ended, they will now face South Africa in a 3-match One Day International. The first match of this series will be played on Tuesday July 19 in Durham.

England would like to regroup after the defeat in series against India. The biggest concern for them in the just-concluded series has been their hitter. Jonny Bairstow and Joe Root pocketed two ducks in three games, while Ben Stokes looked frantic. Jason Roy found some form in the last game, but he never looked calm.

However, their lower order bailed them out a few times as their bowling was on point thanks in large part to Reece Topley’s form. Adil Rashid will return after his pilgrimage and that will give Jos Buttler an attacking option.

South Africa, meanwhile, played a number of warm-up matches to acclimatize to the conditions. Janneman Malan, David Miller and Heinrich Klaasen shone with the bat in the first preseason game, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen and Andile Phehlukwayo impressed in the second game.

England v South Africa 1st One-Day International Broadcast and Live Stream:

The England vs South Africa match will not be shown on Sony Sports Network in India. It will be broadcast live on Dream XI.

Prediction England vs South Africa Dream 11:

Captain: Joe Root

Vice-captain: Rassie van der Dussen

Suggested Playing XI for England v South Africa 1st ODI Dream11 Fantasy Cricket:

Drummers: Jason Roy, Joe Root, Janneman Malan, Rassie van der Dussen

Wicketkeeper: Jos Buttler

Versatile: Moeen Ali, Dwaine Pretorius.

Bowlers: Adil Rashid, Brydon Carse, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi

Expected game XIs:

England: Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Brydon Carse, Matty Potts

South Africa: Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock (wk), Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj (c), Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi


About Author

Comments are closed.